I started another blog on Blogger.com through Google. However, this website appeals to me more. Even though I already have a blog website, I am quite new to the blog “scene”. Normally my writing has been confined to what my professors have read, criticized and graded. Blogging will definitely give me the chance to be “judged” by the masses (whoever they might be).

The main reason for starting a blog in the first place was for academic purposes.  However, I am hoping to use this website for more than just my academic work.  My Major World Religions professor, Dr. David Lane, required the class to have our ideas made public. I currently attend Mt. San Antonio College (Mt. SAC) in Walnut, CA. I am finishing my last semester at Mt. SAC to move on to bigger, better, and brighter things. I am also waiting for a few more universities to send me their acceptance letters before I make my final decision of where to go next. Choosing a college is quite nerve racking but it has been well worth the wait. I look forward to this blogging experience and I hope everyone provides constructive feedback to what I have to write.

All I ask is that you be respectful and bare in mind I am still developing as a writer. It is my hope that blogging will only improve my writing through the progress of time.

